Something went wrong.

It is not possible to load the page you were looking for on

The website is currently in maintenance mode. Please try again later.

Do you use an adblocker? Try turning it off and reload the page.

2016-17 season list of national champions

KNVB Media
KNVB Media
23 May 2017, 9:15

Karim El Ahmadi and Steven Berghuis proudly hold the Eredivisie trophy. - Foto: KNVB Media

The 2016-17 season is nearing its end. In the wake of the massive celebrations in Rotterdam, where Feyenoord lifted the national Eredivisie title, here's an overview of the clubs at all the other levels which ended top of their national league.

VVV-Venlo lift the Jupiler League title and are promoted to the Eredivisie.

For example, VVV-Venlo are this season's Jupiler League champions and move up to the Eredivisie, the reserves of AZ Alkmaar came out on top of the Second Division and IJsselmeervogels and De Dijk took the titles in the two Derde divisies (Third Divisions). For them, the battle has been decided, the flowers have been presented and the champagne bottles uncorked.

A few other competitions are still undecided (tbd), though, and some have entered the play-off stage.

These are this season's Dutch league champions:

National leagueChampions
EredivisieFeyenoord Rotterdam
Jupiler LeagueVVV-Venlo
Tweede divisie
(Second Division)
Jong AZ
(AZ Alkmaar reserve team)
Saturday Derde divisieIJsselmeervogels
Sunday Derde divisieDe Dijk
Saturday Hoofdklasse ASpijkenisse
Saturday Hoofdklasse BACV
Saturday Hoofdklasse AADO'20
Sunday Hoofdklasse BBlauw Geel '38
Women's Eredivisieplay-offs
Women's TopklasseTer Leede
Women's Hoofdklasse ARCL
Women's Hoofdklasse BFC Eindhoven
Under-19s EredivisieAjax U19
Under-17s EredivisieAjax U17
Under-15s Eredivisietbd
Futsal Eredivisieplay-offs
Women's Futsal Eredivisieplay-offs

The AZ Alkaar reserve team dominated the Tweede divisie and took the title as early as 1 April. 


The top-flight Eredivisie league in the Netherlands

Related news

Latest news