Something went wrong.

It is not possible to load the page you were looking for on

The website is currently in maintenance mode. Please try again later.

Do you use an adblocker? Try turning it off and reload the page.

Women's Eredivisie

The Women’s Eredivisie, or Eredivisie Vrouwen, is the highest women’s competition in Dutch football. The league consists of eight clubs: Achilles '29, ADO Den Haag, Ajax, sc Heerenveen, PEC Zwolle, PSV Eindhoven, FC Twente en Telstar VVNH.

Since its establishment in 2007, the Women’s Eredivisie has gone through several changes. In 2012, a binational league was created by the KNVB and its Belgian counterpart. The BeNe League had the top Dutch and Belgian teams playing each other once at home and once away. The KNVB decided with the seven Dutch clubs that played in the BeNe League to restart the all-Dutch Eredivisie in the 2015–16 season. A later later, Achilles '29 joined the league to make it eight clubs.

Women’s football is booming in the Netherlands.

The Eredivisie Vrouwen is a step towards a better future for Dutch women's football. The KNVB has agreed with the clubs taking part in the Eredivisie to turn the current stable structure into an attractive and appealing Women’s Eredivisie.

The KNVB sees the Netherlands’ participation in the 2015 Women’s World Cup in Canada and hosting the Women’s EURO 2017 as major landmarks in the development of women’s football in the Netherlands.

League champions

2016EredivisieFC Twente
2015BeNe LeagueFC Twente
2014BeNe LeagueFC Twente
2013BeNe LeagueFC Twente
2012EredivisieADO Den Haag
2011EredivisieFC Twente

Eredivisie Vrouwen on Facebook Eredivisie Vrouwen on Facebook Follow the Women's Eredivisie on Facebook Eredivisie vrouwen on Twitter Eredivisie vrouwen on Twitter Follow the Women's Eredivisie on Twitter. Eredivisie Vrouwen on Instagram Eredivisie Vrouwen on Instagram Follow the Women's Eredivisie on Instagram.